She stoops to conquer

AFFlatus

I refuse to fall into this ocean
This ocean that has brought loneliness to question
It tests my heart so deep
Yet being alone I seek to keep.
Someone stole my heart
Someone captured my thoughts
My heart beat slows and rush of blood flows
She stoops to conquer
Yet I ain’t letting her.

T’is true, this is natural
Same as Adam could tell
She captures me with such Aura
This my heart knows well
love tend to conquer all
Yet I won’t stoop to fall
If this were love then I loving less
She stoops to conquer
I ain’t letting her.

Tell love its my adversary
Tell hate of my hate
Tell passion crush of my disparity
Tell man he is tied to a fate
I can’t change the tide
But letting in I must fight.
She stoops to conquer
I ain’t letting her.

View original post

Leave a Reply

